Skip to main content
Version: TAO v1.x

Suplog - committing changes

Every time you apply a new configuration, ThingPark All-in One will keep this configuration for 15 minutes, and will automatically roll back if you don't commit your changes

Note

Once a configuration is committed, it cannot be rolled back.

  • You have to commit the configuration to keep it permanently.

  • If your IP has changed, connect a new suplog session to the new IP address, select System configuration, press <enter>.

  • If your IP has not changed, you must return to the System configuration menu.

  • A commit button appears:

  • At this stage, the "Modification status" should be: Applied and the time before rollback is displayed.

  • You now have to select Commit and press <enter>

  • The screen will change to reflect the new Modification Status : Committed

Suplog rollback

If you want to restore your previous configuration manually rather than waiting for the automatic rollback.

Note

Once a configuration is committed, it cannot be rolled back.

  • You have to return to the System configuration menu:

  • At this stage, the "Modification Status" should be : Applied and the time before rollback is displayed.
  • You now have to select Rollback and press <enter>.